play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Phoenix Cars

At Phoenix Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Phoenix Cars

Phoenix Cars
5
4.6

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    100% recommendation to use Phoenix to buy a car

    By Lyn B on 14 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing best car buying experience ever, great people really pleased with the whole process and the car is just what we wanted!


  • 5

    Helpful to be there

    By John H on 15 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    They are very helpful an I will be going back there if I need nother car I will be telling people they are good


  • 5

    Amazing, couldn’t pick a single fault with them.

    By Jessica B on 16 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really good customer services, polite and easy going, everyone in there was really helpful and left me alone to look at the car in my own time, highly recommend d using them.


  • 5

    Incredible Customer Service Pleasure to Deal with

    By Paul D on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I engaged with Phoenix cars while looking for a specific car which they had. As i was from Ireland all my queries were completed on line and over the phone. I received prompt and honest responses to all my queries. I requested and received numerous personal videos. Within a few days I was on a plane to Southampton. I was picked up at the airport (at 7pm) and brought to their premises where i was greeted by Jason. All was in place and we wrapped up everything in 30 minutes and i drove out the gate happy to have my new car and having dealt with the team from Phoenix Cars. Thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience

    By Guy B on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly staff, no pressure sales approach. Left to look over the car as much as I liked and took it out for a test drive no problems. Very quick at doing the paperwork great car at great price. Very happy.


  • 5

    Used cars , fair prices, good service.

    By Anthony L on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Customer focused, professional service from the outset. Happy to recommend Phoenix to anyone. Bought a Jaguar S type , 2006 for a fair price, and reasonable mileage. The car proved an excellent drive 100 miles back to my home in Sussex. A few minor cosmetic issues, but nothing unexpected on a 13 yr old car. Maintenance history, 12 stamps in the record book. Good value purchase & even part exchanged my old car as part of the deal. Well worth a visit.


  • 5

    Nice people to do business with

    By John H on 11 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice people to do business with. trading in my old car for my new (used) Volvo XC60 couldn't have been easier. Nice guys, very helpful, good selection of quality used cars. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Quick and easy, lovely people

    By Paul J on 28 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Can’t fault them in the buy of our Mini Cooper s it was a pleasure to business with you and would definitely use again thank you


  • 5

    retailer to visit for quality in service and cars

    By Alan D on 15 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This is late only because I couldn't see where to add comments. visited Easter time from Kent. Started with a business like though informal/relaxed approach from Phoenix cars - I am 'old school' with my last car bought 2001 so not used to informal conversation when buying a car. This continued when we went to view the car. Everything was as I wanted no hassle, take my time and then ask any questions when ready. Test drive was fine so I then stated I would want an RAC vehicle check-over, immediately no problem to do this and any points requiring to be done on RAC report would be. They were true to their word - actually they did the front disc and brakes too. Bought the car and later went to Jaguar to ask about cost of services, they did a free check and said a really good car nothing wrong. I can only go on my experience but all at Phoenix cars are first class tradesman - not always easy to find - and quality cars. Best wishes to all. ps my wife loves the car...a big plus !


  • 5

    Buying a used car very good experience

    By Nicola H on 31 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought a Mercedes B Class from Phoenix. When we looked at the car the salesperson was very knowledgeable and also gave us the space and freedom to really look and drive the car without any undue pressure. He also gave us a fair price for part exchange on our vehicle. When we picked the car up the service was excellent and very smooth. Very professional.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 15/06/19

    Thank you Nicola and enjoy the new car.