play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Phoenix Cars

At Phoenix Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Phoenix Cars

Phoenix Cars
5
4.3

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Terrible and unhappy!

    By Martin E on 05 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from here was told it needed a couple of bits doing to it but when I took it to a mechanic it cost me over £2000 to get it fixed! They didn’t reveal the full extent of the problems and I will be making a complaint to the dealer will never buy a car from them again!


  • 5

    Great place must go.

    By Thomas E on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a place by far best dealership me and family been to no pushy sales men feal at ease and great place to go if you need a car. Thank you all for you help.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Laura L on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from here 2 days ago and was really pleased with the service. I dealt with Austin and from start to finish he made sure I was completely happy with everything on and about the car. I was asked to inspect the car and a write down anything I was unhappy with and it would be dealt with. Everything was done quickly and efficiently and I was kept in the loop all the time. I would definitely recommend to anyone I know looking for a car! Thank you :)


  • 5

    Very professional from start to finish

    By Martin R on 01 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Looked for a while to find a particular spec car, contacted via auto-trader and confirmed the car was still available , provisionally agreed a trade in price for mine and booked a test drive. Car was very presentable as were all the others (a lot of cars..) and drove well, I appreciated bring given the time to look without being sold to and take my time to come to a decision. I put a deposit on the car there and then, a new Mot was carried out and I picked the car up a week later; the service from start to finish was excellent and I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Phoenix and will certainly have a look in a few years as and when I come to replace my current car.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Mark C on 27 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was a good experience here, purchasing a Toyota Avensis. The only issue we had was finding the place - it can be a bit tricky if you don't know the area as it's in a narrow country lane , and SatNavs can't always pinpoint it exactly (ours didn't anyway!). Once there though they have a wide range of vehicles at what seemed to be competitive prices. I test drove two cars before deciding and from there everything went smoothly - the chap we dealt with was helpful, friendly and efficient. I would say Phoenix is definitely a place to check if you're looking for a used vehicle.


  • 5

    Good, friendly, professional service.

    By Linda B on 08 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is the 3rd car my family have bought from Phoenix Cars and number 4 is being purchased shortly. I knew the car I wanted and the Salesman had it washed and cleaned for me to view that afternoon. The finance was sorted and the car was ready the next weekend. Very quick and efficient service. The Salesman was very friendly and made me feel I was making the right decision. Love my Toyota Yaris. I would recommend Phoenix 100%.


  • 5

    Audi A6 Allroad

    By Stuart T on 01 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an Audi A6 allroad BiTdi from this dealer. very professional and courteous chaps, a great family atmosphere. I drove down from Cheshire to view the car, it was there waiting for me, even though I arrived early. With trade plates on the car I was allowed to test the car by myself. Once we agreed the deal the car would need preparation before i could collect it, which worked perfectly with our holiday plans. The whole process was very straight forward, I would definitely buy from Phoenix cars again, highly recommended. The car required a software upgrade to the adaptive light system, I had it done near my location and Phoenix paid Audi direct, could'nt be simpler.


  • 5

    Possibly a little caution needed.

    By Steve A on 09 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I would advise a little caution, went to view a car that was advertised as having MOT and some service history. Car was not in the greatest condition, (tyres only just legal, very dirty inside, damage to interior trim and some electrics not working) it was advertised as a trade sale so I accept that. Vehicle unfortunately had no service history at all. service lights in the vehicle indicated it was 305 days overdue a service and the only paperwork indicating previous service work was a proforma invoice from 2016. No service book either for the vehicle. I wouldn't normally leave a review however the person dealing with us suggested that it just needed the service light resetting. To me this is not the same as a service. I wouldn't tell people to avoid here, could be a genuine mistake. they Seem like a nice enough dealer but I would advise taking someone with you who knows about cars. Some service history and No provable service history are very different things.


  • 5

    Brilliant customer service.

    By Jennifer L on 24 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bougtt a used car fro Pheonix cars a few weeks ago. Could not be happier with the service we recieved all the way through the process. Jason and his team are so helpful, even washed my husbands car whist we were waiting . Would definetly recommennd. Honest , helpful, friendly and nothing too much trouble.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 10/04/18

    Hi Jennifer, Thanks for the feedback. Regards Jason


  • 5

    2014 Ford focus estate 1.6 diesel

    By Dan K on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Been to a few car dealers to look at cars and found that the sales men were trying to push me to buy something I didn't want. Then I saw a Ford focus estate that I was interested in at a great price at Phoenix cars, gave them a call to see if they still had the car and they did, they said pop down and have a look we'll have it ready for you. When I got to the garage i was meet by two very friendly salesmen who gave me the key to the car and left me to look at it at my own leisure. Once i had looked over the car i was very interested, so took the car for a test drive for about 8 miles through all different speed limits so got a good test of the car. Loved the car so I brought it, They didnt have the spare key or the satnav sd card at the time I brought the car and they said as soon as they receive them they would send them on to me. About a week later i was phoned and told they had received them and they would post them out to me that day. Would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 10/04/18

    Hi Dan, Thanks for the review glad you are happy with the Focus. Regards Jason