play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Phoenix Cars

At Phoenix Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Phoenix Cars

Phoenix Cars
5
4.4

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An exceptional experience from start to finish!

    By Chris V on 14 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have always found buying a car from Pheonix Cars an absolute pleasure, from start to finish. You will not find any hard selling here, just sound advice along with a friendly and professional service. We can highly recommend Pheonix Cars as we have bought our last 4 cars from them, all of which have served us very well. Their coffee is good too!

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Hi Chris, Thanks for the review and say hi to Sam. Andy


  • 5

    Easy Purchase and Enjoying the Car

    By Peter B on 10 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really straightforward purchase and a friendly professional experience all round. I'd been looking for a Volvo XC60 for a little while, and this car ticked all the boxes I'd set. Excellent service and a great location. I'll certainly look to buy here again in the future.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Hi Peter, Thank you for your review and glad you liked our new location.


  • 5

    Superb Experience

    By Colin F on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Superb experience. Any problems we found on first inspection were included on a written checklist and agreed to be sorted before completion. Which indeed were all carried out with only a securing deposit of £500. No other money changed hands until we were completely happy. Sales guy even picked us up from Winchester station. 12 month MOT & full service were included.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Thank you for leaving a review Colin. Hope alls well with your Qashqai.


  • 5

    Brilliant would def recommend

    By Becky W on 06 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service very helpful. Graham has sold me two cars now and the service is definately 5*

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Appreciate the comment Becky. Feel free to pop in before you need thrid car. Graham.


  • 5

    Terrible and unhappy!

    By Martin E on 05 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from here was told it needed a couple of bits doing to it but when I took it to a mechanic it cost me over £2000 to get it fixed! They didn’t reveal the full extent of the problems and I will be making a complaint to the dealer will never buy a car from them again!


  • 5

    Great place must go.

    By Thomas E on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a place by far best dealership me and family been to no pushy sales men feal at ease and great place to go if you need a car. Thank you all for you help.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Nice post Thomas. Not so sure about "by far the best dealership" but we certainly do our best! Many thanks.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Laura L on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from here 2 days ago and was really pleased with the service. I dealt with Austin and from start to finish he made sure I was completely happy with everything on and about the car. I was asked to inspect the car and a write down anything I was unhappy with and it would be dealt with. Everything was done quickly and efficiently and I was kept in the loop all the time. I would definitely recommend to anyone I know looking for a car! Thank you :)

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Thank you for your review Laura.


  • 5

    Very professional from start to finish

    By Martin R on 01 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Looked for a while to find a particular spec car, contacted via auto-trader and confirmed the car was still available , provisionally agreed a trade in price for mine and booked a test drive. Car was very presentable as were all the others (a lot of cars..) and drove well, I appreciated bring given the time to look without being sold to and take my time to come to a decision. I put a deposit on the car there and then, a new Mot was carried out and I picked the car up a week later; the service from start to finish was excellent and I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Phoenix and will certainly have a look in a few years as and when I come to replace my current car.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Your review describes exactly how we operate, so i appreciate the comprehensive honest review. Hope you have miles of hassle free motoring. Many thanks Andy.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Mark C on 27 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was a good experience here, purchasing a Toyota Avensis. The only issue we had was finding the place - it can be a bit tricky if you don't know the area as it's in a narrow country lane , and SatNavs can't always pinpoint it exactly (ours didn't anyway!). Once there though they have a wide range of vehicles at what seemed to be competitive prices. I test drove two cars before deciding and from there everything went smoothly - the chap we dealt with was helpful, friendly and efficient. I would say Phoenix is definitely a place to check if you're looking for a used vehicle.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Thank you for leaving a review Mark. To help we have now pin pointed the dealership exactly with Google maps.


  • 5

    Good, friendly, professional service.

    By Linda B on 08 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is the 3rd car my family have bought from Phoenix Cars and number 4 is being purchased shortly. I knew the car I wanted and the Salesman had it washed and cleaned for me to view that afternoon. The finance was sorted and the car was ready the next weekend. Very quick and efficient service. The Salesman was very friendly and made me feel I was making the right decision. Love my Toyota Yaris. I would recommend Phoenix 100%.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Many thanks for all your business Linda and you know where we are for a coffee.