play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Phoenix Cars

At Phoenix Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Phoenix Cars

Phoenix Cars
5
4.5

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good after care service

    By Joanne W on 18 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased my first car from Phoenix cars and found the garage to be very professional, nothing seems to be to much trouble, I choose Phoenix as my son has purchased two cars from them and had excellent aftercare ( better than from the main Range Rover dealaship )

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 15/06/19

    Thank you Joanne. We endevour to do our best and always willing to help. Jason


  • 5

    Range Rover Evoque

    By Geoff W on 07 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Range Rover Evoque from Phoenix cars about a month ago and I am more than pleased with it. I had been looking for the right car, with the right spec, for the right price for about a month and at my first look at Phoenix they had exactly what I wanted. They allow you to test drive the car you are interested in on your own so there is no pressure from them whilst on a test drive. If you wish to proceed they will inspect the car with you and they agree on any work required prior to collection, ie service, mot, bodywork repairs etc.This is listed on a legally binding document and they made the car I was purchasing as good as new. They were polite and professional at all times and I would use them again and would not hesitate in recommending them to a friend. They can sometimes come across a bit busy but they informed me they are looking at employing a Customer Service Manager to assist with the business admin and I believe that this would be of great benefit to them.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 15/06/19

    Hi Geoff, Possibly the best review ever. I'm glad you were happy with the experience and sorry if you had to wait at all. We do try and space out customer that have made prior appiontments but ultimately we are a shop and anyone is welcome at anytime. We have now employed a Business manager so hopefully the busy spells can become more streamlined. Many thanks Andy


  • 5

    Impressive Operation

    By Denis R on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Professional and efficient. Location of business ideal for test driving. Phoenix's staff personable and friendly. Thank you.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 15/06/19

    Thank you Denis for the review.


  • 5

    Very easy going.

    By Chris L on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up our Volvo V60. Put holding deposit down & turned up 6 days later to be presented with an absolutely immaculate example. Test drove & bought it on the spot. No hard sell, & priced to sell. Really nice people. Internet search took me back to them as I bought an Eos some years back from Phoenix. Thanks Austin.

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 15/06/19

    Thank you for making the effort to leave a review. I hope the V60 is as good as the Eos and we'll see you next time for your third car! Austin


  • 5

    A good deal

    By Peter R on 02 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought a car with Phoenix.Delighted with my purchase and the part exchange deal I achieved. Peter

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 15/06/19

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Peter. Good luck with the car and hope to see you again. Many thanks


  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    By Simon N on 21 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Phoenix Cars gave us plenty of time to view and drive the car we were interested in. No pressure at any time. We agreed part ex and car was ready in under week. Excellent service upon collection with time again to ensure the car was as we expected. Phoenix Cars also handled V5 changes and tax too. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 15/06/19

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Simon and once again thank you for your business. Andy


  • 5

    phoenix cars best garage

    By alexandra N on 21 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Austin best seller ever๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š than you for every thing phoenix cars ..

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 15/06/19

    Cheers Alexandra. Not sure about best ever but my bosss has seen it ! Many thanks Austin


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Graham H on 19 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car from Phoenix was the easiest and simplest I have ever experienced. Their straight forward no nonsense approach to selling cars, backed up with excellent service and realistic prices made the whole process quick and easy. Great place to buy a car!


  • 5

    A Little Foolish?

    By Nigel M on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car based on their description, without viewing. A little foolish perhaps, but when it was delivered it surpassed my expectations. Superb! The Phoenix service would appear to be efficient and professional. All questions answered promptly.Thanks guys!

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Thanks Nigel, I'm glad we surpassed your expectations


  • 5

    An exceptional experience from start to finish!

    By Chris V on 14 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have always found buying a car from Pheonix Cars an absolute pleasure, from start to finish. You will not find any hard selling here, just sound advice along with a friendly and professional service. We can highly recommend Pheonix Cars as we have bought our last 4 cars from them, all of which have served us very well. Their coffee is good too!

    Reply from Phoenix Cars on 11/01/19

    Hi Chris, Thanks for the review and say hi to Sam. Andy